A big thank you

A big thank you to Bret Ward's team for facilitating a smooth, efficient and hassle-free sale of my Paynesville house. It was great to be offered a one-stop-shop approach which enabled a quick and professional listing. Bret and Corrin were friendly and helpful, which I appreciated very much.

- Sue
09 Nov 2021

Very Professional

We would like to recommend Corrin from Bret Ward Realestate Paynesville for her outstanding personal service . Corrin has been managing 2 of our properties for the last 2 years and is always very professional and accessible by phone or email.
Corrin has giving us a variety suggestions and options for these properties .As we live in Tasmania we trust Corrin to organise any repairs then she will send photos of the work once completed.Bret Ward realestate have always been a pleasure to do business with.
Thanks Corrin and Bret.

- Adrian and Rosemarie
11 Oct 2021

very professional and thorough

"It was a pleasure to deal with Corrin and Bret Ward team as a tenant for almost 4 years. Corrin is very professional and thorough. Her communication is excellent and she is readily available . I would not hesitate to use them as the agency if I were a landlord in the area."

- Kushantha
06 Oct 2021

Very friendly and pleasant

To Bret & Team,
Thank you so much for selling our Bairnsdale property recently.
Bret and his staff are very friendly and pleasant, their help and support made the sale of the property so much easier for us.
Kind Regards

- Cheryl & Peter Duffell
05 Oct 2021

not only a delight but also stress free

Thankyou Jennifer for your expertise and assistance with our purchase of the land in Nicholson. You went beyond the call of duty and made our purchase not only a delight but also stress free especially during the lockdown. Importantly you returned calls immediately while I am still yet to hear from other Agents. We will not hesitate on recommending you to anyone seeking a professional Agent. Thanking you again❤️🥂

- Kerrin
27 Sep 2021

Quick and Honest

We have found Bret Ward Real Estate to be quick to answer queries, honest with their advice and valuable with their local knowledge. We highly recommend them.

- Trevor and Wendy
27 Sep 2021

Very happy

“We are very happy with the service from the team at Bret Ward Real Estate. They were transparent and made things easy for us. Being first home buyers we didn’t have a lot of knowledge, but Jennifer and the team at Bret Ward were able to guide us through the process.
5 stars!
Thanks again for all your help Jen.”

- Jordan and Caley
25 Aug 2021

extremely happy

We were extremely happy to be dealing with Jennifer and the team at Bret Ward real estate.

Jennifer was very helpful and replied to all our questions very fast. We would definitely recommend Bret Ward real estate to anyone buying and selling their property.

We wouldn’t hesitate going through them again.

- Simon and Kathleen
12 Aug 2021

I am extremely happy

I have had Corin Stapleton, from Brett Ward look after my rental property at 68 Flinns Road, Eastwood, since January 2019.

I have found Corin to attend to detail when looking after the property. She works in the interest of the tenant and the owner, responding immediately to any problems that the tenant brings to her attention, which she communicates to me for advice. All problems get fixed by he next day and, or depending on availability of a part to fix an appliance.

I believe that the philosophy that Bret Ward Real estate has, engenders a good relationship between tenant and the owner. This philosophy results in tenants continuing with leases in the way business is conducted. My experience, Brett Ward secures good tenants within a short period of time; this is my experience.

This demonstrates that Brett Ward seems to be well known in the way they conduct their business, they build positive relationships with the tenant and the landlord, and prospective tenants feel happy in the way Brett Ward keeps in touch once they sign their tenancy agreement and attention to detail. I must also emphasise that a good owner must work together with the Agent, to help to have a good relationship between the tenant, owner and the Agent.

It is with pleasure that I recommend Brett Ward to any prospective tenant and, or owners, because they provide an excellent service.

I am extremely happy in the way Corin Stapleton has looked after my interest as an owner, and will recommend Brett Ward to any future tenants and, or landlords looking for a good Real Estate Agent.

- Richmond
10 Aug 2021

thank you for being flexible and open to my wishes

Dear Bret
You were the only local agent to follow my wishes which
was for me to nominate the price I believed my home was worth
You got my price in 1 day after showing my home
The other agents were $60k under
I thank you for being flexible and open to my wishes
Kind regards
Robyn

- Robyn
15 Jul 2021

thank you for all the information and help in selling.

Hello Bret
Just a quick note to say thanks to you and your team for making
the sale of my property go so smoothly.
Can’t thank you enough for all the information and help in selling.
As you know I am looking for another property and would really appreciate your help and guidance with this process.
Will be in touch soon.
Thanks again

- Samantha
08 Jun 2021

Looking forward to our relationship to continue for many years to come

Hi Bret, Short note to say thank you very much for the professional help from yourself and your friendly staff. The purchase of our investment, Commercial property recently was made easy due to your local knowledge and help you gave us. After purchasing a property 10 years ago Through Bret Ward your team has never faulted in helping us with rentals, Property valuations or even advice given the fact we live in Melbourne. Looking forward to our relationship to continue for many years to come. Many thanks Barry & Julie Moss.

- Barry and Julie
07 Jun 2021

Thank you

Hi Bret,

I would like to thank both you and Corrin for selling my property as well as my block of land.
I was very impressed with the level of service I was given in the handling of my sale.
I was kept up to date at each stage of the sale and felt very well looked after.
I would highly recommend Bret Ward Real Estate to anyone wishing to sell or buy.

Thanks again 🤗

- Pauline
03 May 2021

A delight to deal with

Corrin was a delight to deal with.

Her professional manner made it easy to know where we stood and when things were progressing.

I would highly recommend Corrin as a young up and Comer in the industry, but able to demonstrate great communication with all ages ..

- Scott
29 Apr 2021

nothing but positive

The beginning and continuance of our relationship with Bret Ward Real Estate has been nothing but positive. We know our rental property is in good hands with Corrin. Both Corrin and Bret have provided clear, concise information all of the way through this, our first experience as landlords. They have been readily available via telephone and email to answer any queries however minor. We would certainly recommend using Bret Ward Real Estate to anyone looking at property in East Gippsland

- Lincoln and Rebecca
19 Apr 2021

highly recommend

Before leaving my review, it would be appropriate to mention that due to previous experiences, I did not hold real estate agents with the highest of regard. However, my recent dealings with Luke Oakley may well have changed my opinion, or at least convinced me that there are some excellent agencies out there.
The house I was interested in purchasing was a long way from where I was living, and other parties had also expressed interest. Luke was able to explain my situation with the vendor before I committed to making the journey, and give me an assurance that I wouldn't be wasting my time driving there for an inspection.
After a 6 hour drive and arriving at the property at the agreed time, Luke, who had also needed to travel some distance, was also punctual. He did not try to sell to me, nor deflect from any of the property's flaws. He afforded me as much time as I required to make a thorough inspection, without ever making me feel that I was inconveniencing him or trying to pressure me. His manner was always polite and welcoming.
After the inspection I realised that there would be a couple of issues I would need to spend on, that were not apparent from the online advertising. Luke conveyed my concerns to the vendor and on the same day, successfully negotiated a very fair deal for both of us.
During the purchase proceedure Luke always responded to my texts and emails promptly, always keeping me informed and up to date, and happy to seek out any further information I required.
I greatly appreciate the way he conducted his business and wish him and Bret Ward Real Estate continued and deserved success. I highly recommend them to both property buyers and sellers.

- Mark
12 Apr 2021

A pleasure

Dealing with Bret Ward Real Estate was a pleasure. A fair & valid market appraisal followed by well organised & smooth showings in block format allowed the experience to be of minimum stress for us. We also liked the polite, easy nature of Luke the agent we were dealing with.

- Jim and Kath
09 Mar 2021

Well on the ball

Bret was well on the ball with how the market was performing and demand in the area.

I had previously purchased a property through Bret, so no hesitation in using Bret and his team when wanting to sell.

Great team to have when selling or buying property.

- Tracy
02 Mar 2021

A BIG THANK YOU.

A big ‘thank you’ to Bret, Jennifer and Corrin of ‘Bret Ward Real Estate’ for their time, patience and care during the purchase of our property in Paynesville. Looking forward to a sea and country life change.
John & Kathy VS
Aspendale Vic

- John and Kathy
22 Feb 2021

Really impressed

“Really impressed with the attentiveness of
Luke and the team helping me buy my first
block of land. They definitely made the
whole process a lot easier! ”

- Alexandra
12 Feb 2021

efficient, understanding and considerate

As a vendor, l highly recommend Bret Ward and the Team at Bret Ward Real Estate, who were efficient, understanding and considerate throughout the process. They were professional, easy to engage with and generous of their time. I am so happy with the outcome they achieved in a short time, without any problems. Wishing you all the best, Marie

- Marie
01 Feb 2021

friendly, efficient, and helpful

My husband and I live in New South Wales and had been looking to buy a property in the Bairnsdale area of Victoria for some while. Because of covid restrictions, we were unable to cross the border to view properties ourselves but fortunately, our son lived in the area. We found a property that seemed very suitable for our needs through Bret Ward real estate and contacted Luke Oakley. We found Luke to be very friendly, efficient, and helpful in all negotiations with the purchase of the property, showing consideration to both the vendor and ourselves.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Luke Oakley of Brett Ward Real Estate to deal with the purchase/sale of a property.

- Roy and Geraldine
27 Jan 2021

Prompt, reliable, honest

Corrin Stapleton from Bret Ward Real Estate recently sold our first home.
Corrin’s communication was fantastic from enquiring about listing our home, the quick sale and right through to settlement. Corrin was always prompt, reliable, honest and she ensured that inspections occurred at convenient times for our family.
We were also very pleased with the professional photography which was provided at no extra cost.
Bret Ward’s currently offer a great rate of 2% commission plus GST.
We highly recommend Corrin and the team at Bret Ward Real Estate.
Seller of a house in Bruthen.

- Charlotte
21 Jan 2021

awesome job

Hi Bret,
Tan and I would like to congratulate you on the awesome job you did while selling our house.
This is the 8th house I have bought / sold and you by far have been the easiest sale and agent that I have ever used. You were extremely prompt with any questions and kept us fully updated I would highly recommend you to anybody
Top job thank you very much.

- Luke and Tanya
14 Jan 2021

Your local market knowledge was invaluable

Hi Bret,
I wanted to thank you for all your efforts with the sale of our mothers home. It was an easy process and the outcome was exactly as per your advice. Your local market knowledge was invaluable, communication was consistent and pleasant. Our family appreciate your assistance and would recommend your services.
Thanks again

- Kathy - Paynesville
12 Jan 2021

Great job

Thank you Bret, Luke and the team. Great job on the sale of mum's house!
Fast and efficient with a professional touch.


04 Jan 2021

Full of praise

Bret and his team were referred to me by several people, full of praise for his efficiency and quick response to getting the job done. I can say without a shadow of a doubt he did not let anybody down and delivered exactly as promised on all points. Very happy to recommend Bret and his team whether buying or selling.

- Huon
07 Dec 2020

Brilliant

Brilliant got us 80 grand more than Hookers quote say no more.

- Chris
07 Dec 2020

Great and Professional

Dealing with Bret and Luke was great they were professional always gave plenty of notice for inspections and gave us really good advice.

- Shirley
07 Dec 2020

Thank all the team at Bret Ward Real Estate.

I would like to thank all the team at Bret Ward Real-estate.
The whole team is very helpful, reliable, genuine and prompt returning calls.
I would especially like to thank Luke for selling my properties, always keeping in contact along the way. He put significant energy into achieving this result. I previously had the properties with a larger real-estate agent for quite some time with no results.
I would also like to thank Corrin for resolving problems that had arisen with my rental property.
Thank you
Sue, East Bairnsdale

- Sue
04 Nov 2020

Awesome job

I would like to take the time to thank Luke for the great effort that was put in to selling my property.I was recommended by another happy customer of Luke's. I recommend Luke 100% very professional and thorough. Thank you Luke awesome job.

- Jason
08 Jan 2020

Much appreciated.

Hi Bret, Thanks for for your work on my Sarsfield house and achieving a positive result with a happy new owner to take it through a new phase. I have appreciated your input to both buying it 12 yrs ago and selling it now as I move on and downsize.
All the best to you + Jennifer + team.

- Ros
07 Nov 2019

Very professional and is prepared to listen.

Very professional and is prepared to listen.

- Horrie
21 Oct 2019

Great local knowledge

"Bret has a great local knowledge and a very realistic approach.
He treated us with respect and was very helpful."

- Mal and Kay
08 Oct 2019

Friendly professional team that went above all else

Have bought and sold through Bret Ward, friendly professional team that went above all else to make sure we were happy.

- Christine and Tony
16 Sep 2019

Highly Recommend

Highly Recommend

- Dave
09 Aug 2019

Amazing to deal with

Luke was amazing to deal with from day one, we put in an email request at 10pm one night and he responded the next morning by 9am. His market and property knowledge is outstanding and is very easy to contact and returns all calls very quickly. Luke has gone over and above for us all through the process including last minute viewings and negotiating time frames when things got tight thankyou to the banks.. i would highly recommend luke to anyone wishing to buy or sell. Thankyou Luke.

- Robert
17 Jun 2019

A big thank you

A big thank you to Bret Ward and especially Luke for all the hard work selling our property. Great guys to deal with and always keep in contact and return your calls ASAP. Great work

- Tania
17 Jun 2019

Very knowledgeable of the market and area

Very knowledgeable of the market and area. Always availabe to answer any question quickly whether by phone or email. Highly recommended to do business with.

- Rosemarie
17 Jun 2019

Would use him again

A pleasant and bright personality, confident and positive about selling, knew the market well, was able to appraise the property at its value. Gave us hope during a dull season of selling. Achieved what he estimated. Would use him again if opportunity arises.

- Jean
17 Jun 2019

Prompt , efficient, friendly

Have bought and sold with Bret, and highly recommend him and his team. Prompt , efficient, friendly service. And get's the job done!

- Heather
20 Mar 2019

knowledge of the area was very helpful

"Bret's knowledge of the area was very helpful.
Found Bret responded to my enquires very prompt and always returned any missed calls or left messages."

- Vicki
03 Mar 2019

Couldn't be happier

"I would like to compliment Bret on the quick sale of our house and we can genuinely say we couldn't be happier with the service received.  We wish Bret Ward Real Estate agents every success in the future.
 
Regards
Anne and Ken"

- Anne and Ken
28 Feb 2019

Cannot look past Bret Ward when selling

I have Sold my home In Raymond Island with Bret ward can not look past this man when selling your home.

- Simon King
Raymond Island
22 Feb 2019

Could not have been happier

"I could not have been happier with Bret Ward Real Estate. They were patient and not pushy. I made three visits to the property before buying, each time staying as long as I liked, wandering and investigating, completely unhurried. They also cooperated with the building inspection I arranged. "

- Sally
18 Feb 2019

Very happy

"We were very happy with Brett.  Would and have recommended him to others".

- Helen
18 Feb 2019

Pretty good

"Pretty good"

- Judge
18 Feb 2019

Great to deal with and house was very impressive

"Great to deal with either on phone or in person knowledge of area and house was very impressive. Answered all queries promptly and to our satisfaction. Would highly recommend Luke and Bret Ward Real Estate to everyone."

- Ray and Barbara
18 Feb 2019

Knowledgeable and prompt to reply.

"Luke Was very knowledgeable on the area, including other properties for sale and the condition of those properties. Was prompt to reply, kept in contact and made the whole process easy."

- Aynslee
18 Feb 2019

Helpful and understanding

"""Can't fault Luke's work at all, very helpful & understanding from our first meeting till the end of the buying process. Thanks Luke for a very pleasant & easy transition. Highly recommended.""
"

- Cliff and Cheryl
18 Feb 2019

Very professional service and knowledgeable

"When we decided to sell, Bret and Jennifer gave us a very thorough review of the area market trends and the sales process. We set a realistic price and Bret had the place sold in 3 days !!!!! Very professional services, local knowledge based advice and ongoing support throughout the entire process. All with the best commission structure around. Very impressed and very happy with our dealings with "Purple" Bret Ward and his team. Will definitely use them again.  Thank You Bret, Jennifer and Luke."

- Nick
18 Feb 2019

Cannot look past Bret Ward when selling

I have Sold my home In Raymond Island with Bret ward can not look past this man when selling your home.

- Simon King
12 Feb 2019

Highly Recommend

"I’ve bought sold a few properties through Bret Ward Real Estate. Consummate professionals who go above and beyond the level of service one can expect. I highly recommend Bret and Jennifer for their level of service, dedication and professionalism. 
Sheddy"

- Sheddy
14 Jan 2019

Highly recommend

I have bought sold a few properties through Bret Ward Real Estate. Consummate professionals who go above and beyond the level of service one can expect. I highly recommend Bret and Jennifer for their level of service, dedication and professionalism

- Sheddy
14 Jan 2019

Thank you

"Hi Bret, Thanks for for your work on my Sarsfield house and achieving a positive result with a happy new owner to take it through a new phase. I have appreciated your input to both buying it 12 yrs ago and selling it now as I move on and downsize.
All the best to you + Jennifer + team."

- Ros
07 Nov 2018

Really appreciated

Dear Bret On behalf of Suzanne and myself I wish to thank you for your commitment and patience which eventually resulted in the sale of our property. It is really appreciated. Very best regards,John

- John
01 Sep 2018

thank you for your commitment and patience

Dear Bret On behalf of Suzanne and myself I wish to thank you for your commitment and patience which eventually resulted in the sale of our property. It is really appreciated. Very best regards,John

- John
Paynesville
01 Sep 2018